Hard Candy Beetle

Lately I’ve been really wanting to get some polishes from Orly. Probably because I’m not supposed to be buying anything still and also because I don’t own even ONE! Sad I know. SO I started looking at lots of Orly’s that I thought I might like to buy…someday. And Space Cadet was one I was like “OOooooo Ahhhh!” and then found out it has a 100% dupe- that I already own. I hate kicking myself later when I realize I bought something that technically is just a different bottle with a different name and brand.  So I giddily pulled it out and put it on like I just bought it- because I’ve never worn it before then! I told my hubby about this “shopping in my own stash” and he looked at me like I was nuts…Ha…ha…ha. Anyways onto the swatches- I doubt anybody reads this part anyways.

So here is Hard Candy Beetle dupe for Orly Space Cadet.

Hard Candy Beetle

Hard Candy Beetle

Hard Candy Beetle, is in two coats over black polish on index and middle and over metallic green on ring and pinky. I don’t think I could be happier with how these pictures turned out. Most color shifting polishes are a PITA to picture, but this one apparently loves me. To me I usually see the colors yellow and red with this, and I believe there is some orange and gold maybe some purple to it. You can build it up even more if you desire. I did the green because this polish has a deep murky green base to it. you can barely notice the difference and if I did a coat or two more I don’t think you’d be able to tell at all.

 

Posted on Fri, 14Sep 2012, in Hard Candy, Shifting Multi Color/ Multi Chrome and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

