NOTD: Blue & Purple Ombre {Double Fistin’}

Wow…looking at that title is just seems like something nasty! But whatever! My NOTD is for both HANDS because they’re different. For some reasone I very very very very very rarely, and purposefully try not to, have matching hands. For some reason it drives me nuts. It doesn’t bother me at all on other people- just me. It’s literally like *looks at left hand* ‘Ohhh pretty.” *Looks at right* “WHAT THE HECK?!?! O.O” All surprised and stuff like the world is coming to an end. Loose screws- I know.

Also I’m getting pretty good at picturing my right hand because I am a righty!

So yea sorry about my purple thumb I have this ongoing split and I can’t stop picking at it and the nail polish did no want to cover that with 3 coats. I know the ombre effect is now a old trend but I’m trying to catch up and I still like the looks of them. I also could have did better I think color wise but surprisingly this is all that would work with certain colors being a must have together and then wedging in a few “odd” colors IMO. I don’t think index purple is in place. Too bright. And alot of the blues dried very similar…shaded yes but almost “too close”. I will try this again with different colors!

Posted on Thu, 13Sep 2012, in Nail Polish & Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

