Faux Dot Studs

Due to my super strict “no buy” I’m trying to get creative. But honestly this started out with my daughter. First she wanted dark blue *check*…with dots…I opened the box and she picked gold. Then she wanted hearts. So there was one on the thumb and then I asked her if she wanted the dots in a row…After she reviewed my handy work she agreed. Did I mention shes 5??? Quite picky and particular about what she wants. I liked how it turned out so I did mine the same. Her great news for the day is that she got excepted to the out of district school down the road to start kindergarten! woo hoo! Therer’s 9 kids inthe class, how great is that?

Here we are!

I just love the thumbs. The blue is Wet n Wild Blue Moon and the gold is Maybelline Bold Gold. Also as you canseeshe takes after her dad more in skin tone but she does tan rather well…not that I encourage it. I’ve been telling all these beautifully white people around me all the time that it’s perfectly fine to NOT be as tan as I am. I knowthat sounds rude a selfish,but I don’t tan on purpose and I wouldn’t care if I was sheet white! People in other countries are obsessed with being white (symbolism for purity and cleanliness I’m sure) , for some reason Americans aren’t!

Posted on Thu, 16Aug 2012, in Blue, Gold, Nail Polish & Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

