Zoya Kimber

Oh hi! So when Zoya came out with this years Beach & Surf summer collection my eyes nearly fell out of my head! I was a good girl and waited long enough for what I would call a really good coupon (3 for $15 and free ship). Seriously if you have a twitter account follow them, they totally clue you in when they have something like that going on. So here’s a pink I couldn’t resist. You may have noticed I’ve been doing a lot more pinks lately. I don’t know what it is but I’m totally being drawn to the girly color I once refused to wear haha.

Zoya Kimber

Zoya Kimber

I love that Zoya Kimber (3 coats I think-no top coat) is not just any old creme finish berry “summer” pink. It’s not too purple toned and the gold shimmer in it is just divine! I little more the subtle IRL. I’ve read on other blogs that people have quite a time getting the right top coat to work out with Zoya  nail polish, apparently Seche Vite is an absolute no no combo with them. I find that making sure you coats are really dry in between layers and using Sally Hansen insta dri is just fine. I didn’t here but I have before without any problems.

P.S. Sorry about the state of my cuticles in these pics the weather suddenly go hot and humid at that time and I was really dehydrated! Been drinking a lot more H20 so in a few weeks from now, things will start to look better.

Posted on Mon, 16Jul 2012, in Pink, Zoya and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

