Wet n Wild Chrome;Steel The Spotlight & Penny For Your Thoughts

Hello! Today I wantede to show you the 2 polishes I picked up from Walgreen’s. They are both from Wet n Wild Chrome collection. They’re all very metallic! I really wanted all of them (of course 😛 ) but picked these because I felt that they were a bit more unique then what I already have.

So here we go!

Wet n Wild Chrome Steel the Spotlight

2 coats of Steel the Spot Light with SH Insta Dri topcoat.Great application, builds up nicely, dries fast.  I love this! It’s basically a silver-ish polish densely packed full of silver and gold glitter and shimmer. I’ve been trying to increase my collection of gold polshes because of an incident I had before. This still isn’t quite 24k…and more silver then gold. Saying those words in the same sentence reminds me of that saying about friends…In case you don’t know it- “Make new friends but keep the old. One is silver and the others gold.” Hey they should have named this “friends” jk.

Wet n Wild Chrome Penny For Your Thoughts

Penny For Your Thoughts is 2 coats with SH Insta Dri topcaot. Just as before- get application smooth dries fast. This one was a no brainer of which was a MUST have out of the collection. I do not own any copper polishes! This is copper tinged (what do you call a “matte” copper color??) base packed with copper and gold glitter and shimmer.

I may have to go back and get the green in the collection!

 

Posted on Thu, 07Jun 2012, in Gold, Nail Polish & Nail Art, Silver/Grey, Wet n Wild and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

