Crabby Nails

Hello! Lately I’ve been trying to tackle the sketches I’ve drawn out in my notebooks but sometimes- like this one- I just jump ahead because I am literally dreaming about doing the design. Or just thinking about it even up to the time of filming. So I’ll be honest- I was inspired by Mr. Krabs from Spongebob Squarepants. I haven’t been watching the show so much lately but it used to be my #1 favie cartoon, and those characters are in my notebooks.

I wanted to keep this in line with summer itself so I did try to make my crab NOT look like Mr. Krabs but if you wanted to do that you could just add a little darker red zig-zag nose and little eye lash looking things at the tops of the eyes.

Here’s The Tutorial:

 

Here’s a pic!

Crabby Nail Art

Here’s What I Used:

  • Kleancolor Metallic Aqua
  • Kleancolor Ocean Wave
  • Acrylic Paint- red, black, white.
  • Top coat (in picture) Sally Hansen Insta Dri Anit-Chip top coat

So there you go, now go get your beach on.

Posted on Thu, 10May 2012, in Kleancolor, Nail Polish & Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

