Zoya: Carmen.

Hi there! Around V-day Zoya had a promotion where you spent at least $4 and you could get any red polish of your choice (and maybe free shipping too? It’s been awhile). I don’t really own a lot of reds, especially cremes. As I looked through all of their reds they had this one “Carmen”. I thought picking my red would be hard but that name made it easy for me because that is my mothers name. It’s been over a year since she passed and I guess you could just call me silly but that’s why I picked this color.

Zoya Carmen

Zoya Carmen done in 2 coats. This is a very bright red, with a tiny tiny bit of blue tone to  it.

To me this red is still like “WOW!” Haha. Surprisingly, I really do like it! I’ll have to do it on both hands someday and see how much I hate like it. 😀

What about you? What about matching lips and nails?

Posted on Sat, 21Apr 2012, in Nail Polish & Nail Art, Red, Swatches, Zoya and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. that’s such a beautiful shade of red on you!

Leave a Reply

