Zoya: Uli

Here’s an interesting one for you! Zoya’s Uli is probably my very first  nude polish. I was very hesitant to buy a nude color because I love all things bright shiny and sparkly. But I think if you’re like me this is a nude to make you happy…not pout. 😀 I usually only buy Zoya when there’s a really good promo (i.e. Free shipping or buy one get one) so I think this was one of the free one’s I picked awhile back.

Zoya Uli

Zoya Uli I used 2 coats and Sally Hansen Insta Dri. Now I’ve heard that some Zoya’s can be runny and that they sometimes seem to take forever to dry. I am probably not the most patient of people especially when it comes to polish drying but this didn’t seem to take all that long if you wait like 5 mins in between coats.

This would be a perfect polish for work. Very professional and polished. I love the golden shimmer in this! Without it I think the color would be too close to my own skin for me to like it. I know that’s mostly the idea when it comes to those types of shades but for me I find it a little bit weird and maybe almost scary…like you have no finger nails. 😛 As with most things, nudes and other softer shades could grow on me. Either way I’m more then willing to share with you all types of colors and trends (that I can keep up with…or behind).

So what do you think about nudes?

Posted on Sun, 15Apr 2012, in Nail Polish & Nail Art, Nude, Swatches, Zoya and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

