Sinful Colors Zeus + Milani Jewel FX: Gems

Hello and welcome! If you’re new here you should check out the last 3 posts so that the next statement makes sense. This is the last of “the ugly hangnail” photos.  Again, I apologize!

Sinful Color’s Zeus is from their spring Cast Away collection. I’m hoping the display is still up, there are a few other’s I would like. The collection has a lot of blues, some purples and a few greens. I think maybe they’re all exclusives to the line except for maybe one.

Zeus may be a dupe for something but I can’t think of it and I don’t own any!

Sinful Colors Zeus

The formula is pretty good, wasn’t as sheer as I thought it might be. I used 2 coats and one coat of SH Insta Dri. this picture is a bit shaded but you can still see the pinky shimmer.

Sinful Colors Zeus

Here you can see the pink shimmer glow!

Sinful Colors Zeus

Sinful Colors Zeus + Milani Jewel FX: Gems

This is 2 careful coats of Gem. The formula was very good a little thick but not soo much that it’s pulling all the glitters away with it. I say careful because when it comes to multi sized glitter I can be a bit particular about where things go. I bought this because surprisingly with the almost half my collection being glitters- I didn’t have a multi color glitter polish. Before buying this I had Jordana’s Glitters Gemstones, Wet’n wild Party of Five Glitters and this one in my hand. I choose this because WW just didn’t have enough color- or many primary colors for that matter.  Jordana’s Gemstones was very similar to Milani’s Gem but it seemed a little more faded, and if I remember correctly- it’s didn’t have multi-sized glitter.

Milani Jewel FX: Gems

Another 2 careful coats.

Personally I love purples and blues but I still can’t get over Zeus. Since that was the last one of my swatching that day I kept it on for as long as it would last me. Which if you know me, that wasn’t very long.

So what are your thoughts on Zeus?

Posted on Thu, 12Apr 2012, in Glitter, Milani, Nail Polish & Nail Art, Purple, Sinful Colors and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. such a beautiful shade of purple! i love purples for spring 🙂

Leave a Reply

