Revlon Whimsical

Hey there! Here’s another picture from when I had that ugly hangnail! I should have add that to my rant last week XD. Anyways I just had to point that out because it bother’s me that I spent so much time doing swatches and never noticed it until I looked at the pictures on my computer.

Onto the important stuff! Today i’m showing you Revlon’s Whimsical which happens to be a dupe for Deborah Lippmann’s Glitter in The Air. That lady comes up with some awesome nail polish! I could never afford them though. 😛 So here I sit waiting for dupes. 😀

Revlon Whimsical

This is most likely2 coats with SH Insta Dri topcoat. I choose to not put a base coat on so you could see how sheer it is and I think I like it ! But this does make me excited for the layering possibilities! I’ve seen a lot of people pair it with a similar light blue base coat which I plan to do as well, but I was think about pink! Why not? And black! Or dark blue?! I’m getting ahead of myself for the moment but believe me when I experiment you will all get to see the result good or bad! XD

So do you own Whimsical? Love it? Hate it? Don’t be shy! Share your thoughts!

Posted on Wed, 04Apr 2012, in Blue, Glitter, Nail Polish & Nail Art, Revlon, Swatches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

