Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Are you going to wear green today? I don’t own anything green besides nail polish! Haha! Anyways here is my holiday inspired nail art!

Sorry about my uneven nails….I’m very stubborn when it comes to giving up all my claws just because one or two had to go and ruin it for the rest of them. But eventually I will breakdown and desire orderly-ness  on my nails.

I honestly can’t tell you what color’s where used for the rainbow without diggin’ through my stash. 😛  Majority of them were Sinful Colors. I did the rainbow using the “plastic bag method”, which if you Google that on YouTube you can find a bunch of tutorials and they’re all basically the same. Even though I could have done this free hand with a toothpick (or an orange wood stick) I didn’t feel like wait FOREVER for it to dry on my own hand and risk screwing it up. But yea- just use a white base so all your colors stay vibrant.  Oh and FYI I only did the rainbow itself and free handed the clouds on with the polish brush. ALSO, I had to use some tiny scissors to cute one end because it was too long and it stretched a little bit since it wasn’t completely dry. I’m so impatient.

Also a side note on the glitter over the green- in Kleancolors Gold Caviar they base is a jelly yellow and rather thick IMO so I put a blob of polish on a folded up paper towel and fished out the gold glitters with a orange wood stick and the back of a straight pin for the ones near the top. I still did a swipe on the tips but didn’t want to carry the yellow all the way up and completely changing the vision of green and gold I had!

Hope you have an excellent day and don’t get pinched!

P.S. I never heard of the pinching thing as a kid….not until like highschool. Is that a “new” thing, or did kids just avoid me in school? Hm, now I should go reflect on my childhood….. 😄

Posted on Sat, 17Mar 2012, in Glitter, Gold, Green, Kleancolor, Nail Polish & Nail Art, Sinful Colors, Swatches and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

