Jelly Sandwich…gone wrong

For all you that thought this was about a real jelly sandwich- sorry I tricked you. 😀 This is about what is called a “candy manicure” aka jelly sandwich. This consists of a base color, a glitter polish, followed by a “jelly” polish. Jelly obviously meaning a clearish colored polish….like jelly. There is no right or wrong way to this. Some people do a creamy jelly finish(as I did) as their over glitter layer. Some people do another glitter layer! Sometimes people skip the base color. So to me it’s all about just having fun and experimenting. I think that’s sort of how some of these girls on etsy get their idea’s for their handmade/indie polishes that just look so freaking awesome and unique!

So this is my first jelly sandwich, I think it’s hideous… 😛

Sally Hansen- Save the Date *Flash*

Sally Hansen- Save the Date *shade*

Sally Hansen- Save the Date, China Glaze- Snow Globe

This is were I should have stopped and gave up on the whole jelly sandwich idea.

Sally Hansen- Save The Date. China Glaze- Snow Globe, OPI- It's a Girl

Also didn’t realize there was a HUGE drag on my middle finger. Uck…I hate this! In my head it seemed like a good idea. Next time I will look good and hard for a non creamy jelly finish. So hopefully there will not  be a disappointing post on the next. I take back what I said in the beginning- apparently there IS a wrong way.

Posted on Sat, 10Mar 2012, in China Glaze, Glitter, Nail Polish & Nail Art, OPI, Pink, Purple, Sally Hansen, Swatches and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

