Funky Zoo ;) Zebra/ Leopard Prints

This is my own design. I used my own nail polish that I paid with my own money. 😉 ( Or my husband’s $ XD)

 

 

 

This design that I came up with was suggested by a good friend of my. My little muse screamed ANIMAL PRINT! So I was like yea why not?!

I got a little sloppy with my ring finger so I decided that a little Japanese inspired nail deco would fit in great.

 

 

 

Polish I Used:

  • Base Coat: OPI Nail Envy
  • Pink: Sinful Colors “Social Ladder”
  • Purple: Sinful Colors “Verbena”
  • Pink Spots: Sinful Colors “Cream Pink”
  • Pink Stripes: L.A. Colors Art Deco “Baby Pink”
  • Black Outlines: Jazz It Up Nail Art Brush/Pen

Now with the black I used only the brush end because on this particular brush/pen combo the pen flow is very hard to control! Like all my other designs you can mix it up! If you like more of leopard prints you can skip the stripes all together, or vice versa. You can also do this in any colors you like. I just happen to think that the pink and purple where awesome together. 😀  Also if you don’t have the gems, or just don’t prefer them, you don’t have to use them at all.  Nothing is set in stone! 😄

P.S. I would not recommend using my nails to do the spots and stripes! It’s much easier to find a picture on the internet of a leopard or zebra (or tiger..?) and looking at it’s coat for a better visual.

 

Posted on Sun, 31Jul 2011, in Nail Polish & Nail Art, OPI, Pink, Purple, Swatches and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Cute mani!! I can’t believe you did it all by hand too, that’s amazing! I myself can barely do my own french haha. Thanks for sharing! I’m still trying to get the hang of blogging here and I just love how supportive and creative everyone is! If you have time, could you please check out my blog? http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/ I would love some advice and feedback 🙂

Leave a Reply

